Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Restaurants
By Cuisine
By Styles
Restaurants A-Z
Chicago Dining Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Stubbs Coffee

View Map 3827 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago
Tel: (773) 477-9840
Stubbs Coffee Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
10 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Stubbs Coffee Review


  • nltfgabahq says:
    On Tuesday 1/22/13 3:53 AM
    vaGawD bkfmqiyednsb

  • Miki says:
    On Monday 1/21/13 1:36 PM
    I am not ready to give up on Drew Stubbs, but I do feel he is more of a six-hole hitter than a lfodaef man. I know with his speed it is easy to see him has a top of the order guy, but I think his five-tool potential makes him more of a Matt Kemp style player. I also do not think this is the right time to pull the plug on Scott Rolen at third. As long as he is healthy, I still think he is valuable. Miguel Cairo gives the Reds enough protection to give Rolen a day off here and there.I do agree with you on Zack Cozart. I feel he could give the Reds a lift at shortstop. You can still utilize Paul Janish for late game defense (you saw that today on the final play of the game), but really Cozart seems capable of giving you more than you are getting from this position through the first half of the season.This team seems so close to going on a nice run. They just need more consistency from every part of their roster. The upcoming week leading to the all-star break is going to be big. Really need to win four of five this week.

  • gfktttb says:
    On Saturday 3/17/12 6:55 AM
    YidCfi ipohlgclkllr

  • dqdaov says:
    On Thursday 3/15/12 10:35 AM
    in4yej hxnclizewsca

  • Nikko says:
    On Wednesday 3/14/12 10:14 PM
    Even in Texas, where we have lots of sun, I have to make sure to get out in the light for an hour or so every day. You're keeping on top of it, at least, with your light hratepy. Hang in there!

  • Anne says:
    On Tuesday 6/12/07 2:17 PM
    I love Stubb's! No better place for a great cup of coffee and you can grab a treat to go for your dog. Their sandwiches are my new favorite as they have some good healthy alternatives. Brie, spinach, and tomato is really good!! Nice to see a friendly place open up in this neighborhood. Much needed!!

  • Aaron says:
    On Monday 5/14/07 7:55 PM
    Although I'm not a coffee drinker, I hit Stubbs every chance I get for a green tea. Fast, inexpensive, and always service with a smile. Couldn't ask for a better neighbor!

  • Hans Holsen says:
    On Wednesday 4/4/07 10:19 AM
    Stubb's is run by Pierce, and he's quite amiable. He also knows his coffee. There's a great atmosphere, great publications strewn about, and great art on the walls. When you're there, look for the large photo of Nixon bowling.

    Try their mocha. It's the best in the city.

  • Tay says:
    On Tuesday 12/5/06 3:52 PM
    Similarly, I am pleased to have a new independent coffee shop right around the corner. Usually, I'm skeptical of independent shops... but Stubbs coffee is better than any of their national major competitors in the area. That and it's very comfy, homey, and the service is quite personable. I wish them the best and I'll continue to buy my coffee there!

  • Loredana says:
    On Monday 11/13/06 11:28 AM
    just tried my new neighborhood independent coffee shop and i was VERY happy with my mocha and my companion was thrilled with her latte... fab space & superb counter service. comfy orange pleather chairs & relevant reading material ~ definitely a spot for artists looking for a familial retreat!



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Stubbs Coffee website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix