Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Who's Who in Music
By Style
A to Z
User Reviews
Event Calendar
View by:
  Date, Venue, Artist, Age, Editor's Picks
By Genre & Style
Buy Music Tickets
Clubs & Venues
By Style
A to Z
Reviews by Users
Articles & Features
All Articles

Recent Big Guitars from Memphis User Reviews

11 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Big Guitars from Memphis Review


  • Berke says:
    On Sunday 11/17/13 6:33 AM
    I'm a big fan of Bourdain, and I'm really happy that the Philippines fiallny got featured in No Reservations. But after watching the episode parang I felt like Tony and his crew could have done better. (reading Tony's blog, apparently he realized it too)It felt like I was watching more of a Bizzare Foods episode kase. Saka medyo naging drama yung dating eh. Where's all the fun, smiles, laughter, all that festive mood that come with Filipino feasts? I would have wanted the world to see that too.uhhh.. hopefully i don't get some nasty stares after posting this.

  • Fredrick says:
    On Friday 11/15/13 1:24 PM
    It looks to me that this web site doesnt load up on a Motorola Droid. Are other folks havnig the exact same problem? I enjoy this webpage and dont want to have to miss it when Im away from my computer.

  • isxwbvf says:
    On Tuesday 3/12/13 7:39 PM
    U6Sfwv , [url=http://tkcxylbvtuin.com/]tkcxylbvtuin[/url], [link=http://ojultawpofuy.com/]ojultawpofuy[/link], http://gcnauidwgjek.com/

  • ovkmpjyq says:
    On Monday 3/11/13 6:32 AM
    vmGaYP iaelpdmqvfad

  • Gulya says:
    On Friday 3/8/13 2:53 AM
    You guys are my favorite band of all time. Your music is rieershfng. In a sea of generic Christian lyrics that seem manufactured for sales and bands that just copy whatever is popular at the moment. The Waiting stands the test of time. I hope your new stuff is as thoughtful and spiritual as your previous music. After all this time I still fight back tears when hearing Never dim or its enough

  • cgxakdgdgf says:
    On Sunday 3/11/12 3:43 AM
    5SJooJ harniguzfuqa

  • phie says:
    On Thursday 3/1/12 9:01 PM
    Moosh, isn't that ipilmed?Jeff, were my other influences at all on the mark?NYCWD, well, I made the disclaimer kind of as a joke, but also figured I'd let people know at the same time.Dave2, well, it does violate the Ten Uncommandments.Sybil, I was going to post samples but thought they wouldn't appreciate it, and now Jeff showed that they have them on their website.Crystal, I know you're normally into gangsta rap, but maybe you'll like this too.Jeff, thanks for the link to the samples.Whall, exactly how I feel.Diesel, the Eagles was an influence I almost mentioned. It's funny how different people can hear such varied things in a song.

  • Hetty says:
    On Wednesday 2/29/12 6:56 AM
    Deep thikinng - adds a new dimension to it all.

  • Linda Wintz says:
    On Monday 8/15/05 2:23 PM
    Great band... Saw them at Navy Pier and they are one of the best roots music players around Chicago. Definitely a must see.

  • Tony Goetzinger says:
    On Saturday 10/2/04 8:32 PM
    I saw the band this summer at Schaumburg Festival. After reading the last review from Jennifer King I wasn't expecting too much. WOW! was I suprised.. This band was so tight and played country root music like no other band in the Chicago area. The players all pros and they put on a great musical experience for the listeners. I highly recommend seeing this band. You don't have to be a country music type to enjoy this unique brand of playing. I look forward to seeing them again soon when they're in my area again.

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Big Guitars from Memphis website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above