Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Prosecco

View Map 710 N. Wells St., Chicago
Tel: (312) 951-9500
View Website
Prosecco  Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
8 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Prosecco Review


  • eyfcwzj says:
    On Wednesday 1/25/12 3:11 AM
    th0y3Z kdiawxhzitut

  • Alexandra says:
    On Monday 1/23/12 4:56 PM
    Good point. I hadn't tgohuht about it quite that way. :)

  • Mary says:
    On Sunday 11/20/11 1:50 AM
    This restaurant is the most inflated mediocre institution in the city. I should expect so much from a restaurant who's very presence in the industry is saturated with pretentious crap.

  • Greg S says:
    On Monday 9/13/10 8:02 PM
    We came across Prosecco via the restaurant guide in our hotel room. Called and got a reservation for same evening. My wife and I have traveled Italy extensively and have dined at some of the best restaurants in the country; Prosecco competes with all of them. The food was fabulous, the wine selection while not extensive was fine and the service staff was attentive without being intrusive. I highly recommend Prosecco for a wonderful evening complemented with fine food.

  • Karen Marino says:
    On Saturday 1/3/09 7:34 PM
    We rang in 2009 at Prosecco's. The food was outstanding, service top-notch, from our server to the sommolier(we left our wine selection in his hands). Even though the place was filled to capactity, service never waivered. Candlelight, masks, great music and friendly patrons made for a memorable evening. Thanks to the manager for a great table! Kudos to the owners! Here's to ringing in 2010 at Prosecco's! The Out-of-Towners

  • Love to eat! says:
    On Wednesday 1/2/08 8:26 PM
    Average, ordinary, commonplace. If you have been to a 5 star Italian that you enjoy, go back and skip Prosecco. The atmosphere and décor looked as if it was purchased wholesale. We sat in the back and were able to watch the Chef bark rudely at his wait staff as he worked feverishly to put on run of the mill food. Our waiter could have used some help remembering his tables, confusing our prosecco selection with another tables wine. As a matter of fact, the bottle of Prosecco was just about the only delightful experience of the evening from first to last course. If you are going to drop 150 to 200 on an evening, do it where they aren’t still trying to figure out how to run a restaurant. Sorry Prosecco, but it was almost a complete waste of money.

  • ms says:
    On Sunday 12/9/07 10:02 AM
    Amazing. 5 Stars.

  • Nikki says:
    On Sunday 12/2/07 7:53 PM
    good food, nice atmosphere, good service



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Prosecco website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix