Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Restaurants
By Cuisine
By Styles
Restaurants A-Z
Chicago Dining Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Delicious Redds

View Map 2 East Main Street, Lake Zurich
Tel: (847) 438-3252
View Website
Delicious Redds Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
42 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Delicious Redds Review


  • G Bailey says:
    On Friday 3/19/10 1:01 PM
    Hot Dog!!!!!!!!

  • Mark P. says:
    On Monday 3/15/10 8:01 PM
    Stopped in for a hot dog, and I was a bit disappointed that I could not get tomato, pickles, or celery salt. Ended up eating ordering a hot dog with everything - onion, sport peppers, mustard, and relish. By the way, the hot dog come wrapped together with french fries. I took a bite of the hot dog, and it was juicy and snappy, and I was surprised by the taste. The hot dog was actually much better than I expected. Although I am used to getting the Chicago style hot dog form Portillos, this hot dog was just as good. The fries were also pretty good. Over all, I would give the hot dog and fries a B+. Would have gotten an A, but I kept thinking about my missing ingredients. Will be back for another.

  • BLAZE says:
    On Tuesday 3/9/10 2:55 PM
    The dogs at redds are unreal been to judes,and i been to jimmys this is the same if not better. when i went, the line goes quick, their on top of it. The fries are cut in house and the taste is tight, right on the money. best hot dog in town and the price is right. 2.55$ for dog n fries,and a 1.60$ for a drink free refills.The blaze man will be their all summer long cant for the home made lemon ice, peace out.

  • Terry Halt says:
    On Saturday 2/6/10 4:24 PM
    REDDS HOT DOGS IN LAKE ZURICH NOT ONLY HAS A GREAT DOG, BUT I DIDNT KNOW THAT THEY CUT ALL THEIR OWN FRIES RIGHT IN FRONT OFF YOU, HOME MADE FRIES SOME PEOPLE TRY TO DO IT BUT THIS PLACE IS DOIN IT RIGHT. THE BEST THING IS THAT THEY STACK THE FRIES RIGHT ON THE TOP OFF THE DOG. THIS PLACE IS COOL I VOTE REDDS NUMBER ONE 1 FOR HAVING THE BEST FRIES IN TOWN THIS IS THE REAL THING NOT A PLACE WHERE YOU STAND IN LINE EATING OLD PEANUTS.

  • mike k says:
    On Tuesday 1/26/10 6:33 PM
    Found this last weekend, The place is really a cool place,all they got on menu is hot dogs and home cut fries. They cut the fries right in front of off you. The pictures are really cool a lot of biker pics and tattoo pics. The dogs rock! where did this place come from. Old school The real thing.

  • sharon volcanis says:
    On Tuesday 1/12/10 3:21 PM
    what a great place, my husband, and I love going to different hot dog stand in the city and in the burbs, delicious redds in lake zurich il, is like going to one of the hot dog places in the windy city) THE GREATEST HOT DOGS ON EARTH. Redds does it the real way, not draged through the garden ,only mustard,relish onion,and the best little sport peppers. the suburbs has not seen a place like this. love it love it love it. ps all the dogs come with fries but get extra they are soooooo good.

  • johnie says:
    On Tuesday 1/5/10 12:39 PM
    I have been eating in hot dog stands all over chi town and let me tell you their are only 3 places in the state of ill to have a dog, jimmys red hots, delicious redds in lake zurich, an gene n judes thats it end of story.

  • spike says:
    On Saturday 10/24/09 11:24 AM
    I was just driving by and saw the sign hot dogs. How lucky can one guy get.awsome hot dog. I can,t wait until summer so I can eat one while sitting on the hood of my car. As good as it gets.

  • Mike says:
    On Thursday 10/22/09 9:51 AM
    I also just learned about this place and I think it is great. I consider myself a Chicago Hot Dog Traditionalist and like how they keep things focused and simple. To the previous poster, it's not the size of the hot dog, but the way you handle the condiments. I actually prefer regular hot dogs like these to jumbo dogs. And if it's more meat you want, there's always the double dog.

  • Rick says:
    On Tuesday 10/13/09 11:54 PM
    Great hot dog. I loved Genes an Judes hot dogs, and have been eating them since the days of the "Whale." Would walk next door, and eat a couple of dogs with fries, and go home and sleep like a baby. Now I do not get there very often, but was surprised to see this new place in Lake Zurich pop up. Reminds me totally of Genes and Judes, but much much cleaner. My hot dog with fries was awesome. Being that I live ten minutes away, I can now have a great hot dog everyday if I want without having to use a tank of gas to get there. If you like hot dogs, I recommend stopping in and trying one, you wont be disappointed.

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: [1] [2] [3] 4 [5]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Delicious Redds website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix