Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

The Lucky Monk

View Map 105 Hollywood Blvd., South Barrington
Tel: (847) 898-0500
Fax: (847) 898-0501
View Website
The Lucky Monk Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews Deals
9 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own The Lucky Monk Review


  • Ricky says:
    On Monday 2/10/14 5:43 AM
    If I communicated lying. be bestlifeinsurpolicy.com de levitra heliomeds.com cialis levitra viagra zyban enough child health insurance comparehealthinsur.com this, for I thank you I'd could

  • Gail says:
    On Thursday 12/26/13 7:06 AM
    As for HER I have a sneaky suinepsson that they, Greg and Her, are news reporters that kind that look for unusual events ie aliens, haunted mansions etc. I think that Storybrooke should adopt the cover of being a town that reenact FAIRY TALES as a tourist attraction Similar to Civil War enactments or local tourist attractions such as Greenfield Village in Dearborn Michigan, where they celebrate Early American culture and dress in the 1800s style. Hershey Pa where they celebrate chocolate or Wild West and Ghost Town reenactment tourist attractions found in Arizona or New Mexico. They can tell any strangers it is all apart of the magic act that is part of the re enactment They could also make $$$$$$.Works for Disney Why not Storybrooke, MaineNonnie

  • Upil says:
    On Wednesday 12/25/13 7:47 PM
    Great demo!.. Thanksbut I have a question, how can I add stoltighps upon user touches without clearing the texture each time?I am sorry if this is dumb, I am new to both cocos2d and OpenGl

  • Ed K says:
    On Wednesday 12/8/10 7:27 PM
    Great beer and good food but WAY overpriced, especially in the drink department. A friend and I came in here and had 2 beers each on a Wednesday night- The tab? $27.00!!!! Are you kidding me? It was good but not that good.

  • Maggie says:
    On Thursday 6/24/10 11:19 AM
    BEAUTIFUL patio/outdoor seating. It over looks a pond with a lit fountain, very romantic and then they have a fire pit in the middle of a lounge area. Great food and excellently brewed beer if you appreciate good beer! They are open till 2am too! Great place.

  • Larry B says:
    On Sunday 1/24/10 1:03 AM
    Ate there earlier tonight. Great place. Second time there. Traveled 45 minutes from Naperville to eat there. Good thing I made reservation in advance, as there was an 1 1/2 hour wait when we arrived. We had an appetizer of hot pretzel with 3 different sauces. Yummy! For dinner, I had a unique chicken sandwich and my wife had a fabulous burger. Both were tasty! We shared a beer sampler, 6 glasses, of the Lucky Monk's home brew(s). We enjoyed all 6, as they were different ! We finished our meal with dessert, large homemade brownie, tasty and soft, with a generous scoop of vanilla ice cream. After we finished, we stayed till 10:30 PM and the restaurant, lounge, and bar were still filled with people. Our bill was fair. We plan to go back again soon !!!

  • marco g says:
    On Friday 12/18/09 2:30 PM
    Disregard the moron who said the beer is poor and the burgers are greasy. His idea of real beer is Bud or Miller Lite. The beer is excellent hand crafted micro brew, burgers are great. Great service and a management staff that actually wants customer feedback. I'm glad to see this place reopen as it's former incarnation 'Brass' was just so-so.

  • Mike says:
    On Friday 12/11/09 8:16 AM
    Was hoping this place would be great. But I was very disappointed the pizza was like cardboard and the burger was pure grease! On top of it the beer was horrible!! Not one out of the six they brewed that I sampled was any good!

  • Jason Samatas says:
    On Tuesday 12/8/09 5:16 PM
    A very cool suburban restaurant with a very urban feel to it. Great pizza, unbelievable burgers and a wonderful and friendly group of servers and managers. Very impressive decor and fun to hang out with friends, watch a game or just go for dinner. I highly recommend The Lucky Monk!



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL The Lucky Monk website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix