Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Nightclubs
By Style
A to Z Directory
Nightclub Reviews
Music Clubs
By Style
A to Z Directory
Music Club Reviews
Bars
By Style
A to Z Directory
Bar Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Fleetwood Roller Rink

View Map 7231 W. Archer Ave., Summit
Tel: (708) 458-0300
View Website
Fleetwood Roller Rink Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
19 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Fleetwood Roller Rink Review


  • brad w says:
    On Wednesday 4/14/10 2:04 PM
    I thought it was o.k there before the movie rollebounce was there.. but after the movie was shot there it's been a diffrent place.. alot of CONs... the sound system sucks (u need droping siling tiles).. the music is now good anymore and you have to pay the DJ to reqest a song.. 9 timw out of 10 they don't have the song you want them to play.. Now i'm a JAMSK8R and i was in the movie Rollbounce, after the moive the new owners change to much..

  • Starbuck says:
    On Thursday 9/3/09 10:33 AM
    I like Wednesday sessions, early afternoon Saturday sessions are good and so are early Sunday sessions are Friday sessions can be downright dangerous. Little kids cross through the middle of the floor when I'm trying to practice and actual freestyle (not jamskating move) skating move. I don't want to take out a little kid, but hey, you sign a waiver. The classes that are offered on the weekends are *very* good and I'm looking forward to joining the Fleetwood Skate Club.

  • Marie says:
    On Friday 8/7/09 1:48 AM
    The Fleetwood Roller Rink is where I love to go. The new owner made a lot of changes.....put in air conditioning and got the place looking great. It's clean, the food is good, and everyone is so friendly.

  • jocolen orrella says:
    On Tuesday 10/9/07 5:42 PM
    fleetwood is okay. i like skating and u can hang out with friends to! they just need to be upgraded

  • Mike says:
    On Monday 3/27/06 10:42 AM
    Fleetwood is the greatest place where the music is always hott. I like that I can brings my shorties there and have my pants saggin' too. Man , If I want to get down I know never to go to fleetswoods again damn !

  • Holly Ween says:
    On Monday 2/13/06 1:08 AM
    I skate Roller Derby at Fleetwood 2 times a week. I enjoy the staff and feel great skating there. There are some issues that need to be worked out, but the staff has done a great job improving over the past year. A new A/C system has been installed, so that should make this coming summer much more enjoyable for everyone!!

  • melissa says:
    On Saturday 1/7/06 8:51 PM
    i was there today it is a very nice skatin place i been there before but you should not pay to request a sone n the pizza slices need to be a lil bigger just higher da prices becides that it was koo

  • Emmy says:
    On Saturday 12/17/05 12:43 PM
    I realy like Fleetwood. Ive been there 4 1-2 years and its nice.It was very fun but the bathroom is NASTY. they really need to improuve it!!!!! its disgusting(no hand soap toilet paper etc) other wise it is nice. i like the food and everything else. So i sugest you vist Fleetwood but go to the bathroom befor you leave the house. lol

    P.S.i cant wait until the weekend i have a b-day party to go to. P.S.S. roll bounce was shot there.(feturing bow wow)

  • Kristine says:
    On Monday 11/14/05 4:50 PM
    I was just at Fleetwood on Saturday night. Open skate started at 7:30, and at 7:45 it was packed to the point of not being able to skate. the ref's dont skate, they just stand in the middle of the rink. kids fall and just lay there, the ref's dont make them get up, nor do they yell at the kids who go the wrong way. no wonder they make you sign a waiver when you get there. they had so many birthday partys there, there were no open tables to the people that just paid $8 to get in. I will never go there again. and the music was all hip hop. you can make requests, but you pay for them. literally, it costs money to request a song. gosh i miss oak lawn roller rink.

  • Simplicity007 says:
    On Thursday 10/6/05 4:16 PM
    FLEETWOOD IS THE BEST. WANT TO TAKE YOUR KIDS SOMEWHERE WHERE THERE ISN'T ANY PROFANITY BEING USED BY OTHER CHILDREN. THEN FLEETWOOD IS IT.. WANT GOOD CLEAN, WHOLESOME FAMILY FUN. THEN FLEETWOOD IS IT... I SKATE THERE ON FRIDAY AND SATURDAY... AND SINCE TODAY IS THURSDAY AND THEIR OPEN.. GUESS WHERE I'M HEADED.... FLEETWOOD!!!!!!

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Fleetwood Roller Rink website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix