Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Theatres
Chicago Theatre Styles
List of Theatres
Theatre Opinions
Theatre Listings in Chicago
View by:
Show, Date, Theatre, Performance Company or Opening Soon
Performance Styles
Buy Event Tickets
Who's Who in Theatre
Chicago Performance Styles
List of Who's Who in Chicago

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Ford Center for the Performing Arts, Oriental Theatre

View Map 24 W. Randolph St., Chicago
Tel: (312) 977-1700.
View Website Search for Tickets
Ford Center for the Performing Arts, Oriental Theatre Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
77 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Ford Center for the Performing Arts, Oriental Theatre Review


  • dbfttwzyfj says:
    On Saturday 12/1/12 11:44 PM
    3ZUeSF rktpimownuki

  • Dianita says:
    On Friday 11/30/12 11:45 PM
    Thanks for the feedback, it's alywas appreciated. I actually saw most of those shows and would have reviewed them, but this blog wasn't started until mid-June of this year (after most of those shows had already opened, and/or closed). I will cop to missing Reefer Madness, about which I heard nothing but good things.

  • bvvoaojetf says:
    On Friday 11/30/12 9:34 PM
    b5EKyI , [url=http://afwhwigaztxj.com/]afwhwigaztxj[/url], [link=http://gstmuyfyvcks.com/]gstmuyfyvcks[/link], http://pqfjdkyblzvn.com/

  • Jessica says:
    On Thursday 11/29/12 6:33 PM
    Name: FairyTale Productions, IncMemories: We did several years of cdlehrin’s fairy tales. Kansas City, Kansas schools all came as well as lots of other schools from Johnson County and Kansas City, Missouri. Bob Maes played the theatre pipe organ for our shows and made sounds during the show that matched the action on the stage. Our shows were elaborate with huge sets and flies that went up and down and gorgeous costumes creating animals, fabled characters. We did Pinocchio, Sleeping Beauty, Snow White and Seven Dwarfs, Cinderella and others. We had a blast and we loved it. We Miss this theater and the good times we had entertaining cdlehrin. We were here when the Granada was being opened for the first time after being closed for 17 years. We helped paint some of the theatre and fixed flies. We even had the lady from the Missouri Rep Theater come and critique us. She loved us which made us feel great. THANKS for the memories!

  • Stevanatic says:
    On Thursday 11/29/12 3:02 PM
    Im an actor from the Capilano Musical Theatre program. I just now came acsros your site and while I commend you on your effort to inform the public on the musicals in Vancouver, you sir have missed several shows.The Threepenny Opera: A rarely done musical but stunning production design and standout performers Exit 22 at Capilano UniversityBye Bye Birdie. Also fantastic production designs as well as a fun and talented actors at Studio 58 at Langara CollegeReefer Madness, by a small local company. Small yet packed with talent , at the PAL theatre I see nothing on here.Flower Drum Song, an older, dated but gem of musical theatre history by Rodgers and Hammerstein produced by Vancouver Asian Canadian Theatre which ran for 3 weeks in may/juneTitanic: musical in concert by Applause. A beautiful and haunting show that had a short 4 day run in may. NothingMaybe its time you had a few more people working with you to ensure you actually cover everything in Vancouver. I suggest getting in contact with the Ovation Award committee which I also sit on, local awards for the musical theatre companies. Please contact me and I will gladly get you a ticket for reviewing the evening.

  • wisdpppczl says:
    On Friday 1/20/12 2:06 AM
    iAK3Uj uonxbqhmjqvi

  • Maribeth says:
    On Wednesday 1/18/12 9:23 PM
    Thanks for spdennig time on the computer (writing) so others don't have to.

  • Dolly says:
    On Wednesday 1/18/12 9:07 PM
    TYVM you've slvoed all my problems

  • Millicent says:
    On Wednesday 1/18/12 8:45 PM
    I appreciate you taking to time to contribute That's very hpelful.

  • Makaila says:
    On Tuesday 1/17/12 6:44 PM
    Gee willierks, that's such a great post!

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Ford Center for the Performing Arts, Oriental Theatre website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix