Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Who's Who in Music
By Style
A to Z
User Reviews
Event Calendar
View by:
  Date, Venue, Artist, Age, Editor's Picks
By Genre & Style
Buy Music Tickets
Clubs & Venues
By Style
A to Z
Reviews by Users
Articles & Features
All Articles

Recent Big Sky String Band User Reviews

9 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Big Sky String Band Review


  • Elaine says:
    On Thursday 2/7/13 2:41 AM
    ????? ???????? ????????????????????????? ???????????? ?? ????????????? ?????? ?????????? ??????????????? ??????????????????? ????????? ????????????? ?? ? ??????????????? ???????? ????? ??????????? ???? ??????????????? ?????? ?????????????????? ????????????? ????????? ???????????????? ????? ????? ??????? ?????????? ?????? ???????????? ?????????????? ChihiroSB friend

  • dpyiaxuf says:
    On Sunday 3/11/12 1:20 AM
    uvjA3m bqlsqnwpiezi

  • sjbmypgot says:
    On Thursday 3/1/12 3:24 AM
    AlvpTE gkvkndztbhqe

  • Jaylyn says:
    On Wednesday 2/29/12 8:34 AM
    I don't even know what to say, this made things so much esaier!

  • Sarah says:
    On Friday 12/30/05 2:03 AM
    These guys put on a great show. Their new live album really captures the energy, but there's nothing like sitting there in person to tap your feet. Definitely worth checking out at one of their upcoming shows...

  • kristy says:
    On Tuesday 1/18/05 6:35 AM
    I'm a Big Sky Stringband fan from way back- a Cornmeal fan, too. Saw Big Sky at Martyr's on 11-19 and thought their show was great, as usual, but the violin player Matt did not fit. He was too hokey, too much of a show-off, and took away from the cool vibe that Big Sky set out to create. Bob and the other boys do a great job of holding the show together- luckily. The fiddler they had-well- I'll skip his next appearance with them. My advise... catch a Big Sky Show anyway- they are outstanding.

  • john says:
    On Sunday 11/16/03 6:22 PM
    Saw these guys at hog head mcdunnas on 11/16. The bass player and the drummer really do some cooking to keep this 5 member blue grass rock band smokin. Rounded out by a burning acoustic guitar , foot stomping mandolin player and garcia like riff master on lead guitar.Off the beaten path covers and some tasty originals make for a good time, they kept the dance floor jammin.Check these guys out next time there in your neighborhood.john

  • Kevin says:
    On Friday 10/17/03 2:42 PM
    Jay Stanek is my History teacher, Im a freshman at Evanston Township Highschool. Im totally serious, I havent seen the band yet, but im going to Nevi's tomorrow because I wanna see what Mr. Staneks band is all about.

  • gary says:
    On Friday 5/2/03 12:58 AM
    These guys can play! One show was all it took, they are for sure an up and coming band in the Chicago area! Down home, folky, blues rock at it's finest!



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Big Sky String Band website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above