Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Mystic Celt

View Map 3443 N. Southport Ave., Chicago
Tel: (773) 529-8550
View Website
Mystic Celt Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews Deals
8 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Mystic Celt Review


  • Liz says:
    On Sunday 3/4/07 10:27 AM
    Fine if you are going to have a drink.TERRIBLE if you are looking for a place to eat, especially their weekend buffet. The best thing they had going for them was the pre-packaged strawberry jam. I have eaten off thier menu as well and was very dissapointed.

  • Adrienne says:
    On Monday 11/14/05 12:58 PM
    This place is terrible. The waitress added to her own tip after we left. The amount charged was much higher then my receipt.

  • Kari says:
    On Saturday 8/13/05 11:17 AM
    This bar is really great. It has a cozy warm feeling in it. Nice wood floors and bar. The actual bar is lit really cool. They have a really good selection of beers on tap. I had a great time when I went here on a Friday night. It was packed with good looking people in their 20's. I've also been there on a Tues. It was more chill not as packed but still a good bar to take a someone for a beer and a chat!

  • gregowski says:
    On Tuesday 1/4/05 2:41 PM
    celtic fist is great pub.people and coca cola are great.mr. mcauley paudi and junior all give me very good jobs, and subway.but why mcauley try to castrate horse?is it not paudis fiance?excellent service like monica

  • Maura Murphy says:
    On Monday 11/8/04 4:18 PM
    this place is great. as far the food goes, its irish food, in my experience americans generally don't like authentic irish food...what can you do?

  • Amy and Steve says:
    On Friday 11/5/04 1:25 PM
    This place is completely terrible. The staff is outrageously rude and unprofessional. The food is awful, as well. I absolutely would recommend that everyone stay as FAR away from this establishment as possible.

  • Michael McAuley says:
    On Tuesday 10/28/03 12:05 PM
    Not a bad spot might I add. Many a drunken night spent propping up the bar with friends and colleagues!!! Although I'd say that probably impinges on my ability to give an informed review of this particular establishment

  • Alexa Murphy says:
    On Wednesday 6/11/03 6:18 PM
    The bar in Mystic Celt is warm and inviting and the restaurant is beautiful. But the food can be described in one word, BAD.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Mystic Celt website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix