Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Restaurants
By Cuisine
By Styles
Restaurants A-Z
Chicago Dining Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Retro Bistro

View Map 1746 W. Golf Rd., Mount Prospect
Tel: (847) 439-2424
View Website
Retro Bistro Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
10 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Retro Bistro Review


  • Phyllis says:
    On Saturday 3/11/06 1:35 PM
    This is the best. For excellent food and reasonable prices - this sets the benchmark. I love this place and always book here for special ocassions and also just to gather with firends. I even enjoy a meal of the great appetizers, salad and desert. I don't know how Chris does it - continues to treat his aclients so well. Five Forks!

  • Adele Toussaint says:
    On Friday 1/27/06 11:35 AM
    I recently dined at Retro Bistro during the week for lunch. Both the food and service were excellent. There were several great lunch entrees to choose from, all at very reasonable prices. It was hard to make a selection. I chose the beef which was excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Dave Mansell says:
    On Tuesday 12/20/05 11:49 AM
    This will be our 2nd year in a row to celebrate our wedding anniversary at Retro Bistro in Mount Prospect. The food and service is outstanding and the prices are reasonable. They have a good wine selection and the service people are always very knowledgeable about the food and wines. We love it.

  • Debbie says:
    On Monday 8/8/05 5:22 PM
    I have two favorite Restaurants...Retro Bistro and sister property D& J's in Lake Zurich...superb food and excellent service.

  • Raphael says:
    On Wednesday 3/16/05 5:37 PM
    Being French, living in the US, I miss my mum's home made French food... but I found my new favorite place: Retro Bistro is excellent, friendly and authentic. Little problems of overbooking on Saturday nights can occur, but good things come to those who wait!

  • Margaret says:
    On Thursday 6/24/04 10:59 AM
    My favorite restaurant! Great Food, Great Service. Every item on the menu is absolutely wonderful and the service is outstanding.

  • rj says:
    On Saturday 4/24/04 11:27 PM
    Took my mother in law there tonight for her birthday. Food was excellent, table was first table in restaurant area. They overbooked their reservations and we had people waiting for their tables standing next to our table. Good food, BAD atmosphere/seating location. Heard one person saying they had 8:00 PM reservations still wating at 8:45. My first time there. Would return ONLY if better seating was available. Service was rushed/erratic due to overbooking.

  • L Lynch says:
    On Monday 2/23/04 11:12 AM
    It was a great restaurant!

    Service, food, ambiance (and the company) were outstanding. I highly recommend Retro Bistro in Mount Prospect.

    Five Stars!!!

  • B. Murphy says:
    On Saturday 9/27/03 5:02 PM
    One of our favorites. We go there almost every weekend (or to their sister restaurant D&J Bistro in Lake Zurich). Consistently great food and good service at reasonable prices.

  • Michael Putz says:
    On Wednesday 9/17/03 11:33 AM
    I love this place! For a fantastic meal order the potato encrusted tilapia. The service is always extremely friendly and prompt. It is my favorite restaurant in the northwest suburbs hidden right under your nose.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Retro Bistro website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix