Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Rossi's

View Map 412 N. State St., Chicago
Tel: (312) 644-5775
Rossi's Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
8 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Rossi's Review


  • MOBinDG says:
    On Friday 11/12/10 6:07 PM
    This is one of the last great local joints in the Chicago loop area...i guess some say river-north...we've taken many out-of-towners there and it's a must on our annual pub-crawl. It's a cool stop in the summer when we're cruising on the harley...just don't park in the alley where the pigeons crap! We've always met friendly & interesting people there...forget the beautiful-people places and go hang at Rossi's where everyone is real and the beer is the coldest in town... They don't serve food but you can grab a pie from the pizza joint next door and bring it in...not a bad idea to share!

  • jag says:
    On Friday 12/5/08 11:07 PM
    f ya love the place, the after work drink couldn't ask for a better place. and Kevin is a cool cat

  • Gerry says:
    On Wednesday 5/7/08 4:53 PM
    Just spent a week in Chicago for a convention. Found this wonderful place on our first day and really didn't want to leave. Great place for a cold beer!

  • Shelly says:
    On Thursday 6/7/07 8:13 AM
    Agreed the best bar in River North, perios! Everytime we go to Chicago, we get off the train from Midway and go straight to Rossi for a pint of Old Sytle. We always meet the best people there too!

  • JESSE TOBIAS says:
    On Thursday 3/8/07 1:34 PM
    Forget about seeing the opening band at the House of Blues and paying $6 for a Bud. This place is the shizzel! Internet Jukebox, pints of Old Style on draft for $2.50. What more can you ask for. I'm in! Hi Brian! Hi Kevin!

  • lora says:
    On Sunday 1/22/06 7:43 PM
    Kevin is the absolute greatest!

  • Regular says:
    On Saturday 10/15/05 2:29 PM
    Best bar in River North, period.

  • Billie says:
    On Tuesday 7/13/04 12:46 AM
    Rossi's has been my favorite hang out since moving to the Loop 4 years ago. The atmosphere is "familiar". None of the uptight attitude that can be expected here in the Loop. The kind of place you can relax & be yourself amongst friendly down-to-earth bartenders and an assortment of patrons.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Rossi's website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix