Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Recreation
Chicago Recreation Styles
Recreation Directory
Recreation Reviews
Yoga
Chicago Yoga Styles
List of Yoga Studios
Yoga Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Wilmette Bowling Center

View Map 1903 Schiller Ave., Wilmette
Tel: (847) 251-0705
View Website
Wilmette Bowling Center Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
11 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Wilmette Bowling Center Review


  • zbzpwbac says:
    On Wednesday 3/14/12 11:54 AM
    5q2psr luxzgenmyfdu

  • Norhafizah says:
    On Monday 3/12/12 10:59 AM
    This is awesome! As an manail rights activist, it makes me really happy to see events like this taking place. I hope you all have a fantastic time and raise lots of money for the SPCA.

  • steve charles says:
    On Monday 11/1/10 2:31 PM
    This center is unique, With 10 wood lanes it is a comfortable place for any kind of event. The center is run by friendly , competent individuals who do a great job. They now sell beer and wine.Big screen t.v.'s, music too! They have pizza made fresh in the adjacent restaurant and it is really good. Lots of street parking and a private lot too. This is still the best place around.Check it out!

  • Rory Murphy says:
    On Thursday 3/18/10 4:08 PM
    Love it there. The owners daughter is a total babe. Although watch your pizza or she will steal it from you.

  • M. Day says:
    On Saturday 3/13/10 12:12 AM
    My family and I love this place! Can't wait to come back soon! I love that this is a locally owned, family business--I am happy to spend my money here. And, the pizza is great!

  • Annonymous says:
    On Thursday 4/9/09 4:25 PM
    Horrible Place. The staff (one guy specifically) is rude, incompetant, and not personable. He talks to you like you are a complete idiot. The place is extremely small with horrible lanes. Customer service is key in this day and age, and Wilmette Bowling Center is far from good service.

  • Rosie O'Brien says:
    On Monday 2/16/09 10:30 PM
    We Love the Wilmette Bowling Center - Perfect place to take out of town visitors with or without children!!! Everyone loves it and wants to come back to Chicago/Wilmette to go bowling..... (Can you believe it?) Very low key and fun place. Can't wait until they are able to offer a glass of wine or beer with the perfect pizza....

  • Bowl4Fun says:
    On Friday 1/30/09 1:07 AM
    I have had birthday parties for my son, bowl with him regularly their and love it. I have seen adults enjoying themselves, and seniors. Their service is incredible. They have special balls for the kids and adults if you are haveing trouble finding a ball. What locations on the northshore offer this service. Their pizza is great and they bring it to you at your alley. Any one who wants a cozy, great and fun place to bowl, Make the effort to go there.

  • JT says:
    On Friday 12/28/07 7:47 AM
    Very kid-friendly place. It's small size is a great benefit for families and parties; you can see the whole facility in a glance. Every time we've been there they've used black lighting, which can be tough for some grownups but the kids LOVE it. (Note: our toddler is terrified of the lighting and noise, so if you have small, mobile ones, you may need a sitter.) We had our son's 5th birthday party there and the management was really great. They set up tables and paper goods for you and reserve lanes; we ordered pizza from them and it was tasty and served quickly. I really prefer this independently-owned business to the "fancy" big franchise lanes; the kids are focused on bowling and having fun, and the prices are comparable. As another reviewer stated, they don't take credit cards; that's my only complaint.

  • kjthomas says:
    On Saturday 7/14/07 11:07 AM
    Nifty, very easy-going place. Helpful staff; very kid-friendly; easy on budget. It's been a bowling alley forever and has a well-loved charm. Rental shoes, plus a small assortment of snacks and soda. 'Bumper bowling' for smaller children; lighter weight bowlingballs can be found mixed with others. Order thin-crust pizza (limited toppings; not gourmet but reliable; good option for snacks/lunch hungry kids) at the front desk; a small pizza place is attached to the building. NOT high-tech and brand-spanking new bowling 'multiplex.' No bells, whistles, light shows; if that's what you want, this not the place. No video arcade, loud music, vending machines. Simply a bowling alley; small (maybe 10 lanes?) kind of place. (They have computer consoles to keep track of your games/scores.) My kids love this place more than the "fancy" bowling places around here. Also: birthday parties at a good price. Usually plenty of on-street parking. NOTES: At peak times,they can fill up,BUT if you call, they will give you a timeframe when lanes will probably open up; a bonus! Saves waiting for a lane with restless kids Can't reserve lanes via phone,but it helps with waiting time. NO CREDIT CARDS; cash/check OK. FINALLY:If you don't want pizza, walk one block to the Ridgeview restaurant. They have a full menu, kid menu, reliable food, good milkshakes; creit cards OK. They have a cash machine.

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Wilmette Bowling Center website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix