Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Witt's

View Map 2913 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago
Tel: (773) 528-7032
View Website
Witt's Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews Deals
8 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Witt's Review


  • megan says:
    On Monday 11/22/10 12:03 PM
    The service started out okay, but then went downhill quickly. When I got the wrong drink and took it back to the bar (FULL) The bartender kept sniffing it as if I was lying about it and then set it down went back to working with the server ignoring my drink then fixed without an apology or even a smile. I said thank you and all I got back was a sneer. Why would I want to come here again... I Wouldn't!

  • danipal says:
    On Wednesday 8/27/08 2:33 PM
    really low budget, cheap crappy food. how do you screw up a burger. witt's needs to upgrade their food quality to match the other upgrades that they've made. It's a shame because it seemed a nice place to go watch a game or hang out with friends. won't be going back.

  • Terry Baldwin says:
    On Saturday 7/12/08 4:30 AM
    I can't believe even in such a small sample of reviews that this many good things have been said about this place. I moved into the neighborhood about 5 months ago and keep giving Witt's chances. It seems as though I am annoying to the people that work their while I should be annoyed at the way they treat me. The menu tries a bunch of stuff but gets nothing right. I'll give you they have a nice beer garden but you want me to come in and pay those prices so I can be made to feel like a nuisance. I'm still looking for some place in the southport and wellington area to make my home base. Help Me.

  • Dave C says:
    On Monday 6/25/07 11:58 AM
    This is a great neighborhood bar in quiet Lakeview. The staff is GREAT and always have a good time there. The food always impresses me and the daily specials cant be beat. Trivia night on wednesdays is the highlight of my week. Great beer garden, overall just a fun neighborhood place.

  • Don McClive says:
    On Saturday 12/23/06 6:00 PM
    I have lived near Witt's for over six years and have seen the owners come and go. The new owners have finally got it right. They have made well thought out additions (menu, food specials, plasma TVs, covered beer garden, etc.) to Witt's and have spared no expense. I could go on but I am actually headed to Witt's right now.

  • Tripp says:
    On Wednesday 12/20/06 6:49 PM
    Witt's is a great neighborhood bar with a cool atmosphere, tasty food, and generous drinks!

    Andy, Paul, and the rest of the staff make you feel like a regular even if it's your first time and its a great place to meet and network with other people from the neighborhood.

    Plenty of TVs, the new covered, heated beer garden, nightly drink specials (including hosted open-bar on Fridays from 9-10), excellent menu and a full lunch/weekend brunch menu set this place apart from other lakeview/lincoln park options!

  • Dave says:
    On Thursday 7/27/06 4:30 PM
    I LOVE this place. Accomodating and friendly. Andy and Paul make you feel like royalty. The food is good and the drinks are stiff. The beer garden is a s good as any I have been in in the city. They even have TVs out there to watch the games!

  • Chris Peth says:
    On Sunday 1/8/06 7:51 PM
    Great place to catch a game and enjoy a great meal. The large selection of beers are always ice cold and fresh. The beer garden is the best one in the city.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Witt's website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix