Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Art Galleries
Galleries By Style
Galleries A to Z
User Reviews
Visual Arts Articles
View All
Picky Art Picks
Artist Sketches
New In Art
Art Guides
So You Wanna...

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Zygman Voss Gallery

View Map 222 W. Superior St., #1E, Chicago
Tel: (312) 787-3300
View Website
Zygman Voss Gallery Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
20 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Zygman Voss Gallery Review


  • Karen Dunn says:
    On Tuesday 11/16/10 9:38 AM
    Every time I'm in Chicago I stop by the Zygman Voss gallery to see what gems Ahron has come across since my last visit. His knowledge and stories of each work of art seems endless and they carry an unusual mix of old and modern masters that makes visiting here a unique experience. I live in NYC and this gallery is one of my few "must visit" galleries anywhere.

  • Joel Kaufmann says:
    On Monday 11/15/10 10:37 AM
    I LOVE Zygman Voss Gallery and Nancy especially. My wife and I battled over our favorite piece from there and we had to settle for joint custody -- 6 months at home and 6 months in my office.

  • Alex Conti says:
    On Monday 11/15/10 7:58 AM
    Whenever I go to the Zygman Voss Gallery I feel a high sense of personal attention. They are not only focused on what is good from collector’s point of view, but they also understand my personal taste.

  • Gerri Aichinger says:
    On Saturday 11/13/10 12:39 PM
    We have bought our artwork from Nancy for a very long time. We wouldn't trust anyone else with these decisions. She always gives an interesting perspective on the piece of art before selling it. You cannot go wrong with Zygman Voss Gallery.

  • susan kaufmann says:
    On Saturday 11/13/10 8:51 AM
    beautiful gallery, fantastic owners, look forward to my next visit!

  • Sera Alioto says:
    On Saturday 11/13/10 7:27 AM
    Wonderful selection, constantly changing so you really need to go often- Nancy is very knowledgeable and helpful- she even went out of her way to bring my selections to my home in river forest- ended up buying 2 pices instead of 1- great gallery-

  • Robert J. Sokol, M.D. says:
    On Friday 11/12/10 5:58 PM
    We've been buying art from Nancy for over 20 years -- tells you something! She knows her stuff; high quality art and fair prices, not to mention she's terrific!!

  • Lynn Ludcke says:
    On Friday 11/12/10 10:56 AM
    A few years ago purchased my first piece of fine art from Nancy. Recently have made more purchases and now am up to 5! Nancy recommended art work she felt would enhance the beauty of my home and that of the art itself. Since I live in California, the art was shipped beautifully and with no problems. All in all a truly remarkable experiece and a fabulous gallery.

  • JA says:
    On Thursday 11/11/10 6:54 PM
    An exquisite gallery with very knowledgable owners. True art enthusiasts. A gem in the Windy City.

  • Brian Kerwin says:
    On Thursday 11/11/10 4:36 PM
    I have a very positive experience every time I visit the Zygman Voss Gallery. The owners are very helpful, knowledgable, patient and personable. Never a hard sale, but extremely user friendly. I always walk away learning something new and each buying experience has been great. I'm looking forward to going back for a holiday visit with some friends from out of town.

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: [1] 2

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Zygman Voss Gallery website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix