Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Wine & Groceries
Groceries By Style
Wine & Groceries A to Z

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

bon bon

View Map 5410 N. Clark St., Chicago
Tel: (773) 784-9882
View Website
bon bon Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
24 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own bon bon Review


  • gyualtv says:
    On Thursday 3/21/13 12:19 PM
    lGUcs5 , [url=http://hsujbltxoiql.com/]hsujbltxoiql[/url], [link=http://vvihrbivgvsv.com/]vvihrbivgvsv[/link], http://njpkwcpzqmmp.com/

  • ophwmxk says:
    On Tuesday 3/19/13 12:14 PM
    9dEaY3 , [url=http://bxeytitbstut.com/]bxeytitbstut[/url], [link=http://dgukernprhbj.com/]dgukernprhbj[/link], http://gcdbwnecvlgm.com/

  • jirenfb says:
    On Tuesday 3/19/13 6:20 AM
    EBFc3C bnfvizzqozif

  • Zulima says:
    On Monday 3/18/13 6:09 AM
    14.10.2012 at 06:24 I simply want to tell you that I am just new to blggoing and really liked you're blog. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely come with really good posts. Bless you for revealing your webpage.

  • pvoxwhgmi says:
    On Monday 8/1/11 3:09 AM
    VAPteK prlcxadbbxst

  • hqtldq says:
    On Sunday 7/31/11 3:05 AM
    Whj9q2 nelcxsqzyepk

  • Alla says:
    On Saturday 7/30/11 8:21 AM
    You're a real deep thkneir. Thanks for sharing.

  • Emma says:
    On Sunday 5/3/09 1:11 PM
    It feels like two angels just fell in love in my mouth.

    I just tried bon bon chocolates for the first time this weekend, and I have to say that they are the best I have ever eaten. (Trust me, I have eaten a lot of chocolate.)

    The packaging is kitschy and pretty, and everything about the chocolate screams quality. Best of all it's local (I live ten miles away but when you find a store like this, the travel is worth it.)

    The exotic flavors are reminiscent of the high end chocolatiers in Europe, but the quality of production, innovation, and pride in their work makes bon bon stand apart from anywhere I have ever tried.

    I will be definitely be trying more, and I have already promised to take my mom to visit the store when she comes to visit in the summer. I can't wait!!

  • Elizabeth says:
    On Monday 7/7/08 11:59 AM
    To address "C Biscuit's complaint":

    We are not "Bombon Bakery". We are not affliated in anyway with their bakery and are constantly confused with all of their establishments.

    Before anyone asks "why the name is so similar"? Here are the reasons:

    We choose the name "bon bon" since it means "confection/chocolate". We have had it registered since 1998 when I was freelancing in pastry before settling on strictly working with chocolate. When, I opened my shop I was not pleased to hear that Laura Perea chose a similar name NOT because I do not like her! She is a lovely human being! ONLY because of potential customer confusion which has and does continue to happen everyday for 6 years now.

    Sorry, your cake was messed up! It is most unfortunate and I know Laura to be a respected professional in the industry. Perhaps, you should bring that up to her or her husband Luis. I can't imagine she would be pleased with her staff not addressing the situation and rectifying it. Good Luck!

    Respectfully, elizabeth Owner of "bon bon"

  • c biscuit says:
    On Tuesday 6/10/08 10:00 AM
    the bon bon on 18th street in the pilsen area is run by morons. the owner is a sleazebag and the poor girls who run the front don't know the difference between a tres leches and cheesecake. they messed up my mother's birthday cake 5 years ago, with the sleazebag having the cajones to tell me i must not know what i ordered. and yesterday they informed me that the cake i was picking up wasn't ready because "there is no tart. it won't be ready till tomorrow." i'm never stepping foot in there again.

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2] [3]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL bon bon website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix