Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Chicago Prime Steakhouse

View Map 1444 E. Algonquin Rd., Schaumburg
Tel: (847) 969-9900
Fax: (847) 969-9901
View Website
Chicago Prime Steakhouse Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews Deals
15 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Chicago Prime Steakhouse Review


  • Makailee says:
    On Saturday 7/30/11 8:01 AM
    I don't know who you wrote this for but you hlpeed a brother out.

  • Barbi says:
    On Thursday 7/28/11 9:25 PM
    I cannot tell a lie, that rlealy helped.

  • Johnny Mou says:
    On Thursday 7/15/10 2:23 AM
    Truly a classic american steakhouse with incredible prime steaks and fresh seafood.

    I am a regular - this place is amazing - I reside in Dallas but come in for business. I met the owners and it's clear why the place is so well kept and well run.

    the quality is unsurpassed and we know our steaks in texas kids.

    Yyou can't go wrong here. I skip Ruth's and Morton's all together when I am in Chicago (schaumburg area mainly).

  • daniela says:
    On Sunday 3/8/09 8:01 PM
    It took one visit to Chicago Prime Steakhouse and it already became my favorite restaurant in the suburbs. Beautiful on the outside and captivating and elegant on the inside. Excellent food, so far my favorite is the macadamia encrusted halibut and their chopped chicken salad. Not a big steak fan, but I've had the New York once and it was excellent. The owner personally made a visit at our table to make sure that everything was fine and to our expectations. We were wowed by the service. Beautiful and mature crowd, would highly recommend it to all steak lovers. Great place for a special

  • Marina O says:
    On Wednesday 2/25/09 8:42 PM
    Finally my all time favorite steakhouse reopened.Beautiful and elegant atmosphere,great food.By far the best steakhouse in the northwest suburbs. My favorite dish is the almond encrusted halibut, even though everything on the menu is very tasty.Great place for a romantic dinner or special celebration.

    almond encrusted halibut

  • John M says:
    On Wednesday 2/11/09 12:47 AM
    No one told me about the RELOCATION!!! I went into their old building and found some shitty Italian restaurant. I tried their calamari and a glass of wine at the bar AND LEFT! I called 411 and Chicago Prime guided me in. I was so impressed with their new restaurant. It was so awesome! I loved the steak and the bar rocks!

  • Mark B. says:
    On Tuesday 5/2/06 1:14 PM
    Simply incredible - I travel on business and I'll take the pepsi challenge with Chicago Prime against any other steakhouse in this great nation. Peter Lugar's look-out my friend. I like to call the place the "Prime". But overall triple threat: Great Food, Phenominal Service, and WELL MAINTAINED restaurant. Maybe because it's locally owned and OPERATED by a family from Chicago. Enough with the great food chains.

  • Anthony Viviano says:
    On Sunday 10/23/05 5:00 PM
    Had the ribeye aka "cowboy chop", simply awesome. Very beautiful restaurant and extremely freindly staff. Server was right on the ball when we needed him. I was a bit concerned about the prices but i ended feeling like it was well spent. Be back soon.!!

  • Lance burton says:
    On Thursday 5/12/05 1:39 PM
    We ate there our steak was tough it was like eating at one of those pancake houses

  • Marie C. says:
    On Monday 3/28/05 5:53 PM
    Chicago Prime Steakhouse was the perfect place to bring my client. I was a little concerned with the noise level, but we were seated in a booth with high enough backs to block most of it. I was able to conduct business comfortably while enjoying a great meal. The staff was very professional and non-intrusive. The wine list is excellent! I would highly recommend this restaurant for business or pleasure.

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Chicago Prime Steakhouse website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix