Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Calo Ristorante

View Map 5343 N. Clark St., Chicago
Tel: (773) 271-7725
View Website
Calo Ristorante Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
27 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Calo Ristorante Review


  • paul says:
    On Thursday 8/7/08 12:01 AM
    It was mondaynight My daughter, son-in-law, husband and I were hungry after a day of moving them into the neighborhood, so we took off on foot to find a restaurant. We were delighted to find this lovely place. Everything was excellent, and the manager invited us to come again.when we finish the food he brought us there spe desert trimisu amazing just wana say the make us feel like family. we certainly will go back.

  • Mary Collins says:
    On Sunday 4/6/08 11:30 PM
    I liked the old Calo, I DO NOT like it since it was "overhauled". It's owned and run by an Indian guy now, who, I believe does not know the first thing about authentic Italian food.

    I will never go back. My meat entree was spoiled/rotten and the owner gave me a huge argument when I tried to send it back, even though it was clear I had only eaten a bite of it.

    Rather than simply taking the item off our check, he charged me a la carte for the small dinner salad I had and for the potatoes I only ate half of. The total of these two items on our bill almost equaled what my entire dinner would have cost, had I not returned it.

    RIP OFF. I will NEVER return.

  • Mary Collins says:
    On Sunday 4/6/08 11:30 PM
    I liked the old Calo, I DO NOT like it since it was "overhauled". It's owned and run by an Indian guy now, who, I believe does not know the first thing about authentic Italian food.

    I will never go back. My meat entree was spoiled/rotten and the owner gave me a huge argument when I tried to send it back, even though it was clear I had only eaten a bite of it.

    Rather than simply taking the item off our check, he charged me a la carte for the small dinner salad I had and for the potatoes I only ate half of. The total of these two items on our bill almost equaled what my entire dinner would have cost, had I not returned it.

    RIP OFF. I will NEVER return.

  • vICTORIA says:
    On Wednesday 3/5/08 12:22 PM
    CALO"S IS THE BEST, FROM THE TIME YOU WALK IN THE DOOR AS THE HOST GREETS YOU,TO THE GREAT FOOD, TO THE THANK YOU FOR COMING WHEN YOU LEAVE.THE BEST PIZZA IN CHICAGO,

  • bob says:
    On Friday 2/22/08 3:22 PM
    In addition to being a great restaurant, Calo has AMAZING thin crust pizza for delivery or pick up. I'm a stuffed pizza eater, but sometimes guests don't want stuffed and I always order from Calo. Right proportions of cheese and sauce, crust is crisp, never soggy. Best of all, it's inexpensive and fast; they say it will be up to an hour and it's always here in thirty minutes, still hot.

  • joe says:
    On Friday 12/14/07 10:03 AM
    I have been a regular since before the remodel (over 10 years). I used to go only for the great food and service. Now it has become very hip and the food is still excellent. I would recommend to anyone!

  • anthony froese says:
    On Saturday 5/26/07 6:05 PM
    Calo is a five star restaurant with four star prices, and a three star bar. The food is fantastic. From the ribs to the surf to the turf to the pizza. I have never had any complaints regarding the food and neither have any of the friends I have taken there. The only real problem with Calo is the bar. The drinks, especially the wine list, are over-priced. Avoid the place at all costs if there is a band playing. I don't know what happened or who's ideal it was to change the original band, but this band is just a joke, the band that was performing bordered on terrifyingly bad. trust me, avoid this place if this band is performing.

  • ray says:
    On Wednesday 1/24/07 3:23 PM
    one off best resturante n chicago the service is 10 food 10 bar 10 nd if u dont belive u should go there and check out your self,the sexi bold guy and hot indian guys one off the best show up on your tabel ,and provide there best help and service.i give 5 star.ray

  • Kelly Summers says:
    On Monday 1/15/07 4:01 AM
    Wonderful food, good service, and excellent entertainment (must check out the band) try the Alaskan king crab legs huge portion,Chicken Parmigiana, Chicken vesuvio.... The grilled calamari is the best in the city. and of course the "famous" thin crust pizzas & baby back ribs!well as you can tell I can go on & on here I highly recommend Calo! my perfect weekend night on the town all in one spot, Awesome!

  • Tony says:
    On Tuesday 1/2/07 11:32 PM
    The best kept secret in Chicago! Great food! Great band! the best spot for a weekend outing Just an all around Awesome spot!

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2] [3]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Calo Ristorante website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix