Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Rodan

View Map 1530 N. Milwaukee Ave., Chicago
Tel: (773) 276-7036
View Website
Rodan Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews Deals
10 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Rodan Review


  • Kevin says:
    On Friday 5/8/09 11:44 AM
    Pretty cool place overall, dj played a decent selection and the old timey movies on the back wall were kind of cool. People were a pretty good mix but it definitely was empty for a thursday night. My only complaint was that a high life is $5! If I'd known that ahead of time I would have just gotten another metropolitan or 3 floyds for the same price. I'd go back on a busier night or to try the food though

  • slee says:
    On Monday 3/12/07 6:58 PM
    I thought the food was very tasty. The atmosphere is to be expected of the uber-trendy Wicker Park area, but unlike some places it didn't disappoint. The meat is very well cooked, and of good quality. Also the prices are very reasonable.

  • melly says:
    On Wednesday 7/12/06 10:41 AM
    four words: effin' black cherry seven.

    rodan's drinks are very good as well as aesthetically pleasing. they're not incredibly expensive, either. the scene isn't hawkish, it's just right for anyone who cares how they look in a non-condescending way. if you go before 10pm on a weekend, it's fairly low key and you can get a seat. whatever. it's hip and modern and i love it.

  • carlmark says:
    On Wednesday 2/15/06 5:08 PM
    Delightful restaurant. Intimate ambience during the week; cuisine was superb, every last item, especially vegetarian selections.

  • rhonda aguirre says:
    On Wednesday 9/14/05 12:40 AM
    Don't mistake attitude for bad food but ,I think friday night the karma needs to be cleared or personalities need to be augmented. It seems to work best if you prefer, for example middle of the road flavor;and for that the price is right:(

  • flan says:
    On Monday 8/22/05 5:21 PM
    excellent food. model portions.

  • struck says:
    On Thursday 4/28/05 11:54 AM
    Love the food and ambience. Always packed on weekends. We go on weekdays. They have a great small selection of beer and wine and of course sake! Nice job!

  • g funk says:
    On Wednesday 5/26/04 12:00 PM
    its the shit any one whos been there would tell u its all love peace!

  • Carleigh says:
    On Tuesday 5/18/04 11:46 AM
    Great atmosphere, great drinks, modern decor, excellent food. Tried both the fish tacos w/tilapia, and shrimp curry, found both entrees great! Will def. go again.

  • g snipe says:
    On Tuesday 2/24/04 9:54 AM
    A+. Small. Definitely hip/aesthetic but friendly. Tables, bar, couches. Could see hanging out. Fish tacos were excellent. Video screen above door/inside unique -- has special events. I'll go again... would like to see this place stay.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Rodan website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix