Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Iguana Cafe

View Map 517 N. Halsted, Chicago
Tel: (312) 432-0663
View Website
Iguana Cafe Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
7 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Iguana Cafe Review


  • Pez says:
    On Sunday 11/27/05 11:57 AM
    It's a comfy place, service is ok, and their offerings aren't the greatest. What bummed me out last time I was there, they shortchanged me for $10. Don't care about the money but it's the principle. It was partly my fault for being an idiot and not counting my change but still, I don't like establishments that do that, that make those types of "mistakes". I don't go there often, but experiences like that keep me from coming back as well as recommending it to others.

  • Juliana says:
    On Tuesday 9/27/05 11:06 PM
    Hi everyone, I am from an Arabian country where people live and express the passion with colors and ideas; That cafe Iguana in which i was two days ago impressed me, the cafe was great the man that ran the bar-coffee durring the day was nothing but smiles and i am not that pretty! Excellent idea for a nice afternoon-morning or evening out!

  • Stefan says:
    On Tuesday 2/1/05 9:28 AM
    I was at Iguana cafe a week ago, wanted something different, something that tastes good and would keep me going for the rest of the day. George offered the idea of the carbonara, I never had carbonara like that and it was not even an italian restaurant I was at! Great service, fast, clean food, positive attitude from all the employees' I think I found my new place to go after or before work!

  • Anton says:
    On Thursday 1/27/05 12:39 PM
    It is by far one of the cozziest places I've been lately. The food was great and the waitress was very friendly. Next time I am in Chicago, I will definitely come back.

  • Caroline says:
    On Thursday 1/20/05 12:18 PM
    Just one thing to say about the Iguana Cafe... Needs Better Service!! I had to wait 10 minutes for the waitress to come and ask us if we wanted anything to drink.... The place was not packed ... She seemed to be lounging off... I came here for a while and the atmosphere is great but service definately needs to improve.....

  • Daisy says:
    On Friday 5/7/04 9:56 AM
    We've gone to the Iguana Cafe for quite awhile now. The coffee is great, and the food is pretty decent for the price. My only complaint about Iguana is the service. Everytime we go, the waitress acts like she doesn't want to wait on anyone. Unfortunately, after having such horrible service repeatedly made us not want to go back. The last time we were there, when the waitress came to take our order, she took one order then decided the kitchen was closed and she would come back when it reopened in 15 minutes. 30 minutes later she did come back, but ended up serving the wrong food to the wrong people at the table, easy to do if it was a large group, but there were only 3 of us.

  • Marko Manolicino says:
    On Thursday 4/22/04 11:16 AM
    I was surfing the net and accidentally saw your site. I only have to say couple of words for the Iguana cafe on Halsted. It has become, the last 2 years my most fav hang out, the best coffee house in Chicago, (for me at least), crepes taste better than the ones in Italy, France and Greece and in general I would totally recomend it to every one i know.....this Friday also the 23rd of April, you should check it out late hours (after 10pm) when all the friends will be there celebrating... Ciao



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Iguana Cafe website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix