Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bookstores
RELATED INFO
Libraries
Who's Who of Words
Shop Amazon Books

Wordy Articles

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Europa Books

View Map 832 N. State St., Chicago
Tel: (312) 335-9677
Fax: (312) 335-9679
View Website
Europa Books Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
9 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Europa Books Review


  • Teddy says:
    On Monday 7/23/12 8:05 PM
    Patirica McConnell is a good and insightful wretir. Inside of a Dog is my current read and I am, like you, not zipping through, but AM enjoying the information. The parts that include her observations of her personal pet certainly enliven things. If Mayzie's mom wants, I will send my copy on once I am done

  • Helen Scott says:
    On Thursday 8/21/08 1:23 PM
    My credit card was overcharged there and when I called to have it corrected, they said there was "nothing they could do about it." Caveat emptor, I guess.

  • robert Gabier says:
    On Wednesday 1/31/07 12:17 PM
    Very nice bookstore , intelligent and most helpfull employees. A fantastic selection of foreign books , probably the best and the largest in the USA.

  • Lawrence says:
    On Wednesday 11/29/06 4:37 PM
    Staff are very helpful here.

  • melissa says:
    On Saturday 6/3/06 3:43 PM
    A super bookstore with the best postcard selection in town!

  • Bobby Tanzilo says:
    On Wednesday 12/14/05 3:45 PM
    I love this store and make it a point to visit on every trip to Chicago. There's nothing like it in Milwaukee (hint, hint Europa...).

    It's so hard to find Italian books otherwise in the Midwest, even online.

  • jack says:
    On Monday 7/25/05 1:15 AM
    when i returned to the US after living abroad i was so disappointed with the scarcity of foreign language materials available in the US. this bookstore is really helping me to maintain my language skills and to learn new languages as well.

  • Laura Elliott says:
    On Friday 6/24/05 4:43 PM
    Abundant and satisfying selection. A life-saver for ordering books from other countries. Fun.

  • robert schuler says:
    On Tuesday 12/7/04 3:22 PM
    A wonderful bookstore. Reasonable prices. Wonderful service.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Europa Books website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix