Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Restaurants
By Cuisine
By Styles
Restaurants A-Z
Chicago Dining Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Italian Coffee Bar

View Map 1549 Sherman Ave., Evanston
Tel: (847) 328-7164
View Website
Italian Coffee Bar Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
10 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Italian Coffee Bar Review


  • Jonathan says:
    On Monday 1/19/09 5:16 PM
    I went in to the store on sherman and grove today. Better than ever. Latte art and taste good too.

  • Evanston person says:
    On Thursday 12/18/08 10:25 AM
    The Italian Coffee Bar (both locations in Evanston) have closed their doors since Thanksgiving 2008)

  • Konrad says:
    On Sunday 6/15/08 8:27 AM
    One of the best coffee shops in Town. Amazing Latte art - amazing espresso drinks.

    Importantly, its a million times better than starbucks. Try it. Order a latte at each place and compare them.

  • Salvatore says:
    On Monday 5/12/08 10:22 AM
    Home away from home. Only coffee bar I've found that is like those in Italy. Starbucks is an insult, ROM is sadly mistaken. ICB's drinks are sunshine in a cup.

  • Joel says:
    On Saturday 1/26/08 12:29 PM
    I frequent their operation in Streeterville (680 N Lake Shore) which is around the corner from my job. I love their mocha's which uses an earthier chocolate. Smart bar tenders seem involved in the coffee prep industry without the geeky-ness of, say, Intelligentsia and the espresso drinks are cheaper than the local competition. I'll always walk the extra block past the ol' SBux. Wish I lived in that building...

  • James Snyder says:
    On Monday 3/26/07 7:16 AM
    Fabulous mocha.

    To the comment about soy milk. I've not had any drinks with soy at the Italian Coffee Bar, but I've come to the conclusion, at least amongst chocolate soy milks, that most of them taste exactly the same, except for Odwalla's, which doesn't have the same strange aftertaste with coffee that the others do.

  • Jon says:
    On Wednesday 10/25/06 9:13 AM
    Best mocha in Chicago. Great staff too.

  • Suzy says:
    On Wednesday 5/31/06 10:54 PM
    Most friendly coffee bar in town. The only thing better than the staff is the coffee! They can even make soy milk taste great.

  • Wendy says:
    On Monday 5/29/06 10:01 AM
    Best coffee in town. And the best Chai.

  • Danny says:
    On Sunday 10/9/05 10:04 AM
    Geat Gelato and Mocha!



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Italian Coffee Bar website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix