Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Yoga
Chicago Yoga Styles
List of Yoga in Chicago
Yoga Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Ruby Room

View Map 1743-45 W. Division St., Chicago
Tel: (773) 235-2323
View Website
Ruby Room Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
11 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Ruby Room Review


  • Stacey says:
    On Sunday 7/18/10 12:50 PM
    I love the ruby room :) Ive been going for a while there, mostly receiving energy work in the healing sanctuary. Its been an amazing thing for me to be able to get a service in the craziness of living in Chicago that can help you feel grounded, present, and happy :)Melanie is amazing, as is the rest of the ruby room staff.

  • Kathy says:
    On Friday 4/30/10 5:26 PM
    Picture, if you will, Spa Week, 2010. I really love getting facials, but feel like I can never afford them, so I made an appointment with the Ruby Room for a Spa Week Facial with Jennifer. it was wonderful! We started off choosing the aromatherapy scent we were going to use to revive my energy. Seemed a little hokey, but when I found out which one I was to use, the coincidence was a little overwhelming. Ihe facial itself was really nice and relaxing and my favorite part: NO extractions! yay!! My skin looked amazing, and Jennifer took the time to discuss an actual skin care regimen, which is something I'd been planning to do for some time. Because my sister's wedding is coming up, we're going to work together over the next several months to ensure my skin looks as nice as it can. So, I scheduled another facial appointment--I deserve it. ;)

    The Arcona skincare products have been really great as well. It's now 18 days after my facial and my skin looks just as nice as it did when I walked out of the spa. Totally worth checking out

  • Mnorton says:
    On Tuesday 4/7/09 7:55 PM
    Looking for the best salon in Chicago? Say no more! Ruby Room is fabulous, organic, and world class! The stylist that I see is Julia. My first appointment with her was last summer when she had first started as a junior stylist. Honestly, the first haircut she gave me was the BEST haircut I've ever had in my life. I can honestly say, I've not had a bad haircut or bad hair day since last summer! And trust me, I've been to many other high-end salons. Which brings me to the next point, Ruby Room is extremely affordable and the products they carry are phenomenal. Props to the Ruby Room and Julia, the BEST stylist in the Chicago!

    * Pros: Awesome staff! Great follow-up and reminders! Additionally, they have phenomenal hair products amongst many other things like healing stones, Chinese herbs, etc. * Cons: ZERO - Everything is great!

  • Scott says:
    On Thursday 11/2/06 6:04 PM
    I first learned about Ruby Room on a local news program. Wow, what a great place to get a massage. Really nice facility and their staff is excellent.

  • james says:
    On Monday 10/9/06 8:20 PM
    The best service, staff and most relaxing spa in the city without the attitude.

  • james says:
    On Monday 6/12/06 6:13 PM
    I have been only a few spas and have had mixed experiences. This one has been the best so far. No attitude, great service and worth the money. I will be back.

  • Susan Sangstrom says:
    On Monday 3/13/06 10:26 AM
    I've been a loyal customer to Ruby Room ever since they opened. Every massage and facial I have recieved there has been so relaxing and a reat treat. My husband knows his easy gift for me is a Ruby Room gift certificate.

  • Laura Steinburg says:
    On Thursday 12/1/05 2:42 PM
    I recommend Ruby Room.

  • Sharon W. says:
    On Sunday 11/27/05 1:38 PM
    Ruby Room is the super unique place I bring all my friends visiting from out of town. Everyone I have ever brought there just raves about it.

  • Scarlett M. says:
    On Saturday 11/26/05 1:40 AM
    Best Massage of my Life. Brilliant afternoon!

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Ruby Room website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix