Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Music Venues
By Styles
Venues A to Z
User Reviews
Music Events in Chicago
View by:
Date, Venue, Artist, Age, Editor's Picks
Music Event Styles
Find Event Tickets
Who's Who Chicago Music
By Styles
A to Z
User Reviews
Record Stores
By Styles
A to Z
Music Articles
Music Club Profiles
Music Guides
All Articles

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Jokes and Notes

View Map 4641 S. King Dr., Chicago
Tel: (773) 373-3390
View Website
Jokes and Notes Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
16 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Jokes and Notes Review


  • ndoavezrxvz says:
    On Friday 3/8/13 6:09 AM
    MqmnVT jljivrvicvjx

  • Anderson says:
    On Thursday 3/7/13 12:55 PM
    OMG! DOES? anyone want A?? $50?? to $500 VISA, azaomn, xbox, sephora, ebay, gap?? and many more GIFT CARDS?? i just found out? abt? this and it? is? great!!!!1.DOWNLOAD? app trailers? from? app? store or android market? (android store) from iPod? iPhone? iPad?? or? android2.GO to VIDEOS? and then?? you'll see? a star that says BONUS CODE .click it3.THEN put? the code: nagi1234.THEN you'll get started with $50 !!!!!IVE EARNED? $600? IN THE LAST? WEEK!!!!

  • Jazzy says:
    On Friday 4/8/11 11:56 AM
    This is a great place to go at the end of a hard work week. Very laid back atmosphere and the comic line-up was very good. I enjoyed myself and I will be back to enjoy again!

  • Rob Miller says:
    On Tuesday 11/30/10 12:32 AM
    I Liked Your Site.

  • Mike says:
    On Sunday 3/15/09 3:29 PM
    My lady and I were in Chicago for the weekend and had the pleasure of making it to a show at Jokes and Notes. We were impressed with the setup of the club and how professional and courteous the staff was. Lil Rell hosted the show and Shawny D was the headliner. Next time we visit Chicago we MUST return!

  • Ernest says:
    On Wednesday 4/9/08 11:08 AM
    Myself and friend enjoyed a great night out a few months ago and was laughing out of our seats.just a suggestion, maybe jokes & notes should offer complimentary tickets for birthday guest.

  • Torrey says:
    On Friday 2/9/07 11:58 AM
    I was highly impressed with Jokes and Notes. The service, the comedians and comedienne were absolutely fantastic. After the show, we were able to let them know how much we appreciated their perfomances. Also, the smoke free relaxed atmosphere was absolutely remarkable. I will definitely return. Two thumbs up.

  • bridget clymore says:
    On Friday 1/5/07 11:26 PM
    It was a joy to witness so much comedic talent in one room. Jokes and Notes is a Chicago treasure. I will defenitely be back.

  • jay says:
    On Friday 10/20/06 2:32 PM
    i got the chance to check it out... dat fool george willborn is the funniest dude in the city right now hands down... if you get a chance check him out... he's hosting i think its friday-sunday or something like that.. atmosphere is definitely for the grown and sexy... fun fact: did you know the owner of jokes and notes is the same business mind behind "all jokes aside" she's definitely not new to doing this right - jay.

  • Traci says:
    On Sunday 10/15/06 1:37 AM
    This is a great place to go if you want to laugh, the parking is good, I went on a saturday night and I left with a headache from laughing so hard!

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Jokes and Notes website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix