Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Four Shadows

View Map 2758 N. Ashland Ave., Chicago
Tel: (773) 248-9160
View Website
Four Shadows Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews Deals
9 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Four Shadows Review


  • Nate N from boone says:
    On Saturday 9/4/10 4:01 PM
    I spent my 1st iowa game at four seasons bar,best time I have ever had since I was last in iowa city. Next time I hit up chicago I will stop by four season bar no matter what. Love this bar.

  • Katie says:
    On Tuesday 7/24/07 9:36 PM
    This is about as much a Hawkeye bar as it is a gourmet restaurant. The owner/management has absolutely no Iowa affiliation and rips on Iowa fans all the time. I like the bar, but I cringe everytime I go in and the owner comes in. He is so socially abbrassive, it is difficult to sit there and spend money. If they could have a special light on when the owner isn't there, I would gladly come in more often.

  • Michelle Lohman says:
    On Thursday 3/1/07 1:45 AM
    I love this bar. A great hang out for me and my Depaul friends. Greg, the manager, and Alex ,I think the owner, got my friends and I so drunk. What a great staff and a really fun bar.

  • Chris says:
    On Saturday 12/30/06 2:03 AM
    Four Shadows has quickly become my go-to Iowa Hawkeyes football game hangout. Good beer, friendly staff, and their vegetarian Cesar Wrap is a nice change from the boring veggie burgers I'm stuck with at most other bar & grills. My only disappointment has been when I stopped by to watch a Hawkeyes basketball game and it wasn't on any of their TVs. For Shame.

  • Timmy says:
    On Wednesday 11/8/06 2:01 PM
    This place is great. The atmosphere is so laid back and comfortable. Always fun people to hang out with. Great TV's all over the bar to watch the games. Everyone should check this place out.

  • Kickin Balls says:
    On Thursday 10/26/06 7:57 PM
    Great place to hang out with lots of tv's and good food. Nice casual feel and a super wait staff.

  • JD says:
    On Thursday 8/17/06 5:00 PM
    Nice Corner Tavern. Open Windows in the summers are a nice touch. Not to mention a "talented" wait staff. Fun time, good crowd.

  • mcgregor says:
    On Friday 6/16/06 2:54 PM
    I thought the place was ok, but the bouncer from philly made the place!!!

  • Tammi says:
    On Thursday 6/8/06 11:40 AM
    I went to this bar last weekend, the first weekend it was open and it was amazing. The bar was packed which is very unusual for bars first weekend. I met the owners, both young business people who know how to make a good bar run and how to keep the customers coming back. They are having a grand opening this weekend and I really think everyone should check it out!!!!



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Four Shadows website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix