Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Dhuwan Hookah Lounge (Lisle)

View Map 2801 W. Ogden Ave. Unit 9, Lisle
Tel: (630) 637-8355
View Website
Dhuwan Hookah Lounge (Lisle) Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
12 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Dhuwan Hookah Lounge (Lisle) Review


  • Angela says:
    On Sunday 7/24/11 3:20 AM
    Loved it! Such a quaint charming place, hookah was so yummy and the service was great! I was really impressed by the vibe I got from there, makes me want to make it a weekly tradition:)

  • Dakota says:
    On Wednesday 11/24/10 11:09 AM
    This is not an authentic hookah lounge, its filthy, cold, dark, no other customers with sticky gritty floors and thick stale air reeking of old body odor and stale tobacco. Food prep are is DISGUSTING and even though we'd a gift coupon from Restaurant.com for kabob and hummus THEY DONT SELL FOOD! Its a trick to get people in there. Beware fleas and roaches this dump should be closed down. We walked out and had to launder our clothes and shower to get the stench out.

  • mike says:
    On Sunday 6/1/08 10:11 PM
    This is the best hookah bar in the area. the service is great, the prices are even better, and the flavors are good. Best hookah in the area for sure!

  • leslie says:
    On Friday 2/15/08 9:50 AM
    Ive gone in the past few fridays with my friends as a end of the week get-together and it was so much fun!! They have like every flavor you can think of, the service was amazing and theyre opening a restaurant next door so you can catch dinner too. The louge is getting remodeled and looks good so far, cant wait to see it done!!! Good job guys, keep up to good work!!!!

  • Stephanie says:
    On Monday 1/28/08 2:42 PM
    This place used to be really nice with pretty good hookah and great service!!! For whatever reason, the last few times I went in the past few months, the service was god awful, the place is dirty (the bathrooms should be condemned). I walked in this weekend and the place was half empty on a friday late night(very unusual in the past), the tables were dirty, we were not greeted. In the course of two hours, we were checked on 3 times, but 2/3 of those times, we had to grab their attention. And this place wants to expand to the unit next door? Disappointing, I used to have a good time there, now I end up leaving irritated.

  • Jason says:
    On Saturday 1/19/08 4:18 AM
    I frequent hookah lounges regularly. This is probably the worst one i've been to. Dirty tables & chairs, uncomfortable seating, and the service SUCKS! I wanted it to be so good cause i live right around the corner...I'm gonna drive a little further away to get my hookah fix.

  • alex says:
    On Tuesday 11/20/07 2:06 AM
    this hookah bar sucks, the hookah is aight w/e but the service sucks ass and deff not the place to be or waste ur time

  • zaheer says:
    On Sunday 5/6/07 2:27 AM
    very nice darmna dhuwan

  • B says:
    On Tuesday 8/8/06 5:03 PM
    great place... people are very nice and you can even watch the ball game when you smoke

  • Matt says:
    On Monday 7/24/06 8:51 PM
    very good people, great tobacco, love the setting of the place. I def. suggest it to people.

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Dhuwan Hookah Lounge (Lisle) website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix