Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Recent User Reviews
Bar
Bookstore
Cinema
Dance Club
Festivals
Gallery
Health Clubs
Hotel
Library
Music Club
Record Store
Recreation
Restaurant
Shops
Theatre
Travel & Tourism
Wine & Grocery
Yoga

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Recent Reviews - Any

Magnificent Mile Lights Festival Review
AMERICAN IDOL'S CRYSTAL BOWERSOX (with Frankie May) will PERFORM @ 3PM!!! Get ready for the release of her debut CD 12.14.10... pre-orders @ http://www.crystalbowersox.com SEE YOU @ THE SHOW!!!

- By Terri May (Friday 11/12/10 2:30 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Zygman Voss Gallery Review
A few years ago purchased my first piece of fine art from Nancy. Recently have made more purchases and now am up to 5! Nancy recommended art work she felt would enhance the beauty of my home and that of the art itself. Since I live in California, the art was shipped beautifully and with no problems. All in all a truly remarkable experiece and a fabulous gallery.

- By Lynn Ludcke (Friday 11/12/10 10:56 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Zygman Voss Gallery Review
An exquisite gallery with very knowledgable owners. True art enthusiasts. A gem in the Windy City.

- By JA (Thursday 11/11/10 6:54 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Michael FitzSimmons Decorative Arts Review
We had a fire and lost some of our arts and crafts antiques. Michael was wonderfu. He e-mailed us photos close to things that we lost within a couple of days of talking to him. We ordered an awesome Limbert lamp table. His shipping was very reasonable compared to other antique dealers across the country. We are very pleased with his service, professionalism and understanding of the situation. We plan to use him again to replace more items lost in the fire.

- By Beverly Martin (Monday 11/8/10 12:39 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Tabaq Review
Alhamdulillah! The food is really great in a word.

- By Asad (Wednesday 11/3/10 8:50 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Buffalo Joe's (Evanston) Review
If you like wings u need to go to Buffalo Joes! The wings are great and they give buffalo wild wings around the block a run for their money, plus who elae has RC(Royal Crown) on tap Comon. Buff Joes hands down great wings!!!!!

- By Brett (Sunday 10/31/10 3:44 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Homestead Hotel Review
We stayed at The Homestead Hotel while visiting Northwestern University. This hotel was a wonderful choice.

We were mere steps from campus, downtown Evanston, and the sandy shores of Lake Michigan. Customer service was wonderful, and the location was ideal. Free wireless internet, garage parking, and complimentary breakfast were included with the room, and were a welcomed surprise! Some reviews of this hotel on other sites don't do it justice.

It's an older building with tons of character. It's well maintained, very clean, and the staff is genuine and helpful. While there, were learned that they even have a charming garden in front with fresh basil and home grown chili peppers, grown for exclusive use at the Hotel's restaurant, Quince. This place was refreshing and relaxing! This is now our "go-to" hotel whenever we're in Evanston! Oh, and ps, excellent rates for the area!

- By Katrina (Sunday 10/31/10 11:36 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Saigon Grill Review
This is the second time for us at Saigon Grill. The food is incredible. The Vietnamese spring rolls, the Bun Vietnamese dish, and Singapore noodles were all awesome. We'll continue to visit for our Friday carry out.

- By Ross (Friday 10/29/10 8:12 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

King of Thai Noodles & Rice Review
Great food! Cute space and decor. One of my favorite places on Argyle.

- By Keith (Tuesday 10/26/10 6:23 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Pan Hellenic Pastry Shop Review
Just visited Chicago and made a special trip to Pan Hellenic Pastry Shop. Bought Kataifi, baklava, Saragli, Floyera and Amigdalota. All packaged up and brought them back to Dallas to be enjoyed with friends. There is nothing like these wonderful pastries anywhere-and I've lived all over the world. Thank you Pan Hellenic! Worth the trip. I'm in pastry heaven!!!! Kristin Nash, Dallas Texas

- By Kristin Nash (Monday 10/25/10 12:42 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Hana Restaurant Review
My boyfriend and I stopped into this Japanese resturant as we were strolling down Sheridan because we had never tried it. Reading the menu from outside, we couldn't really see inside, beyond some lace curtains in the window. Inside, it was very clean, cozy, cute and relaxing. The waitress was the sweetest lady and the food was excellent and affordable. I had some grilled chicken which came with a soup and a salad. It was very tasty and felt healthy. For desert, we had some green tea ice cream, which tasted just like green tea! All in all it was a very good experience and I really hope this business does well!

- By Julissa Hernandez (Friday 10/22/10 8:08 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Raw. (French Market) Review
Great food and friendly service! I love the sandwiches -- they are so filling. The salads are tasty too. Yummy, yummy!

- By Frances (Thursday 10/21/10 10:46 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Knew Review
I LOVE this place! This puts my dad's cooking to shame!

- By Alex Zoiopoulos (Monday 10/18/10 6:24 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Flatwater Review
I attended my friends wedding reception on 10-16-10....the staff and service was Flawless....great food great service great attention....

- By Kimyada Smith (Sunday 10/17/10 10:09 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Saigon Grill Review
The Egg Foo Young is absolutely the best in Chicago! Go check out this place, it's great!

- By Jonathan (Thursday 10/14/10 8:46 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Joong Boo Market Review
I just got back from Joong Boo Market after my first visit. I've been craving Kimchi but didn't want to buy from Whole Foods or Jewel, there's no selection and they're not good. I found the market online and decided to give it a try. Not that it matters, but I am not Korean. I found the market to be packed full of wonderful products, tons of tofu and noodles and packaged soups and seasonings! The vegetables all looked fresh as well as the seafood. It wasn't very crowded so I spent a lot of time looking at every product that caught my eye. They had lots of buy 1 get 1 free with the delicious packets of soups and noodles (both dry and frozen). I walked away with tons of goods without spending more than $30. Also, they have lots of jarred Kimchi selections as well as "salad bar" everything from pickled radish to pickled eel. As I was in line to pay, a older woman looked back at me and said "Oh, you like Kimchi? You're not even Korean!" and giggled. She was sweet and funny and gave me her Kimchi recipe and told me to try it next time that it is fun to make. Everyone seemed nice and pretty much just minded their own business, but I didn't feel out of place or unwelcome, I had a fun time and I'll definitely be going back.

- By Jenna E. (Friday 10/8/10 2:15 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Delicious Redds Review
The fries were really good.

- By Jim (Tuesday 10/5/10 5:47 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Angel's Review
I recently attended an evening reception at Angels, and enjoyed the ambiance (especially the rear patio), and of course a sampling of the food. I can't wait to get back there to sample more of their fare.

- By Howard (Sunday 10/3/10 10:33 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Jibek Jolu Review
First Central Asian cuisine in Chicago, never heard before. Especially Kyrgyzstani food is my favourite food. Lagman and Samsa were the best food I have ever eaten in Chicago. I can't stop myself from eating the Samsa everytime I pass by.....

- By Jumabay Jorobaev (Wednesday 9/29/10 6:59 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Ted's Restaurant Review
Ted's is great. The people are kind and the food is very good basic fair. The place is clean. Prices are very reasonable. Friendly atmosphere. I recommend the pancake sandwich. It's outstanding and have never had anything quite like it. I try to go there every time I go to Chi town.

- By Wolfburg (Wednesday 9/29/10 11:35 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews
chicago, metromix