Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Recent User Reviews
Bar
Bookstore
Cinema
Dance Club
Festivals
Gallery
Health Clubs
Hotel
Library
Music Club
Record Store
Recreation
Restaurant
Shops
Theatre
Travel & Tourism
Wine & Grocery
Yoga

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Recent Reviews - Restaurant

Tabaq Review
Alhamdulillah! The food is really great in a word.

- By Asad (Wednesday 11/3/10 8:50 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Buffalo Joe's (Evanston) Review
If you like wings u need to go to Buffalo Joes! The wings are great and they give buffalo wild wings around the block a run for their money, plus who elae has RC(Royal Crown) on tap Comon. Buff Joes hands down great wings!!!!!

- By Brett (Sunday 10/31/10 3:44 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Saigon Grill Review
This is the second time for us at Saigon Grill. The food is incredible. The Vietnamese spring rolls, the Bun Vietnamese dish, and Singapore noodles were all awesome. We'll continue to visit for our Friday carry out.

- By Ross (Friday 10/29/10 8:12 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

King of Thai Noodles & Rice Review
Great food! Cute space and decor. One of my favorite places on Argyle.

- By Keith (Tuesday 10/26/10 6:23 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Pan Hellenic Pastry Shop Review
Just visited Chicago and made a special trip to Pan Hellenic Pastry Shop. Bought Kataifi, baklava, Saragli, Floyera and Amigdalota. All packaged up and brought them back to Dallas to be enjoyed with friends. There is nothing like these wonderful pastries anywhere-and I've lived all over the world. Thank you Pan Hellenic! Worth the trip. I'm in pastry heaven!!!! Kristin Nash, Dallas Texas

- By Kristin Nash (Monday 10/25/10 12:42 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Hana Restaurant Review
My boyfriend and I stopped into this Japanese resturant as we were strolling down Sheridan because we had never tried it. Reading the menu from outside, we couldn't really see inside, beyond some lace curtains in the window. Inside, it was very clean, cozy, cute and relaxing. The waitress was the sweetest lady and the food was excellent and affordable. I had some grilled chicken which came with a soup and a salad. It was very tasty and felt healthy. For desert, we had some green tea ice cream, which tasted just like green tea! All in all it was a very good experience and I really hope this business does well!

- By Julissa Hernandez (Friday 10/22/10 8:08 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Raw. (French Market) Review
Great food and friendly service! I love the sandwiches -- they are so filling. The salads are tasty too. Yummy, yummy!

- By Frances (Thursday 10/21/10 10:46 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Knew Review
I LOVE this place! This puts my dad's cooking to shame!

- By Alex Zoiopoulos (Monday 10/18/10 6:24 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Saigon Grill Review
The Egg Foo Young is absolutely the best in Chicago! Go check out this place, it's great!

- By Jonathan (Thursday 10/14/10 8:46 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Joong Boo Market Review
I just got back from Joong Boo Market after my first visit. I've been craving Kimchi but didn't want to buy from Whole Foods or Jewel, there's no selection and they're not good. I found the market online and decided to give it a try. Not that it matters, but I am not Korean. I found the market to be packed full of wonderful products, tons of tofu and noodles and packaged soups and seasonings! The vegetables all looked fresh as well as the seafood. It wasn't very crowded so I spent a lot of time looking at every product that caught my eye. They had lots of buy 1 get 1 free with the delicious packets of soups and noodles (both dry and frozen). I walked away with tons of goods without spending more than $30. Also, they have lots of jarred Kimchi selections as well as "salad bar" everything from pickled radish to pickled eel. As I was in line to pay, a older woman looked back at me and said "Oh, you like Kimchi? You're not even Korean!" and giggled. She was sweet and funny and gave me her Kimchi recipe and told me to try it next time that it is fun to make. Everyone seemed nice and pretty much just minded their own business, but I didn't feel out of place or unwelcome, I had a fun time and I'll definitely be going back.

- By Jenna E. (Friday 10/8/10 2:15 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Delicious Redds Review
The fries were really good.

- By Jim (Tuesday 10/5/10 5:47 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Angel's Review
I recently attended an evening reception at Angels, and enjoyed the ambiance (especially the rear patio), and of course a sampling of the food. I can't wait to get back there to sample more of their fare.

- By Howard (Sunday 10/3/10 10:33 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Jibek Jolu Review
First Central Asian cuisine in Chicago, never heard before. Especially Kyrgyzstani food is my favourite food. Lagman and Samsa were the best food I have ever eaten in Chicago. I can't stop myself from eating the Samsa everytime I pass by.....

- By Jumabay Jorobaev (Wednesday 9/29/10 6:59 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Ted's Restaurant Review
Ted's is great. The people are kind and the food is very good basic fair. The place is clean. Prices are very reasonable. Friendly atmosphere. I recommend the pancake sandwich. It's outstanding and have never had anything quite like it. I try to go there every time I go to Chi town.

- By Wolfburg (Wednesday 9/29/10 11:35 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Half Shell Review
recently returned home to chicago somethings never change the half shell was just as i rememember if not better food the bom atmosphere to the max great first time date place deddie sess 7-20-2010

- By debbie sess (Wednesday 9/29/10 10:31 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Dan's Bakery & Eatery Review
Best food since my grandmothers cooking. Atmosphere is nice the staff is nice and helpful. Go you will love it and keep coming back.

- By Marlina (Monday 9/20/10 2:10 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

The Slab Review
the jerk chicken excellent. prices are great also.

- By LINDA (Friday 9/17/10 11:23 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Johnny O's Review
Now the food window is open 24hours!!!!

- By amber f (Friday 9/17/10 11:34 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Habanero Baja Grill Review
What a great place. I had lunch here today and tried the Mahi Taco and a Shrimp Taco with a side of Black Beans and White Rice. WOW !!! It was really good, really fast and the people working the counter were really helpful being that it was my first time. I want to see more of these around Chicago

- By Augie Palumbo (Tuesday 9/14/10 5:05 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Racine Bakery and Deli Review
The best cakes in Chicago! I tried many and I would recommend for everyone! My favorites are the strawberry cheesecake and poppy seed cheescake.

- By Ewa Kopiczko (Monday 9/13/10 7:03 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews
chicago, metromix