Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Recent User Reviews
Bar
Bookstore
Cinema
Dance Club
Festivals
Gallery
Health Clubs
Hotel
Library
Music Club
Record Store
Recreation
Restaurant
Shops
Theatre
Travel & Tourism
Wine & Grocery
Yoga

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Recent Reviews - Shops

City Soles Review
Recently bought two pairs of shoes at City Soles. Very happy with the quality of shoes (worth the extra money for shoes that will last and from companies that are more socially responsible than what you can find at the average shoe store...and that still look really cute). Staff were helpful and knowledgeable.

- By Jenny (Thursday 6/4/09 9:59 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Twisted Tattoo and Piercing Review
IThis place is great, I will only have Nando do my tattoos, I have 3 done by him and they are great, my last one was a wolf on my lower back. Color is great!! And the price was right.

- By Kristi (Thursday 4/23/09 8:45 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

I Do Designer Bridal Consignment Review
Great Bridal shop, I ended up purchasing a beautiful gown from Kelly! She is a breathe of fresh air when it comes to dress shopping. She lets you browse, asks your budget up front, and gives great suggestions. I highly recommend checking out this shop before you make a final decision, its worth it!

- By Elisabeth (Friday 3/20/09 4:31 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Habit Review
habit has become a lifestyle for me! once i bought a few pieces and wore them, the compliments did not stop. What i like more than the compliments though is that i have never seen anyone else wearing these pieces. The exclusivity of new talent justifies the name of the store!

- By jessica (Wednesday 2/25/09 6:01 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Zelda's Sweet Shoppe Review
Their pecan pie is sooooooooooo good! :) yum!

- By Laurie Chibnik (Tuesday 2/17/09 10:31 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Bravco Review
bravco is the best kept secrect it has so much in one tiny space and is a good deal for all the merchandise

- By barbara (Sunday 11/16/08 2:55 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Chicago Music Exchange Review
Went to CME great experience. Wanted a LP Custom silverburst 79-85 I looked all over the internet ebay and called other dealers who had one to get there price. CME had a 85 burst went in great place to play loved the guitar all age correct able to verify with internet help. Scott the owner great guy listened to me about the price and we worked out a price that was very comparable to the other prices I was quoted and seen on ebay. Nice thing here I was able to hold and p[lay the guitar so the extra chicago tax was well worth the price to hold and play the guitar. Never know what you are getting if you cant play the guitar. Scott set up the guitar new strings let me play it to make sure i wanted the guitar played all the amps old and new even the little smokey amp this guitar sounded great. Was not rushed let me play as long as i wanted any amp to make sure. So if you are looking for a great guitar go to CME just do your homework. Remember play it befour you buy it..

- By peter muraglia (Tuesday 10/14/08 9:38 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Kopi & Jalan-Jalan Boutique Review
My husband and I visited Kopi Cafe as we were exploring our new neighborhood. The drinks were awesome, server was attentive and freindly but laid-back. We also split the nachos, which were very tasty and fresh. The boutique in the back was full of interesting trinkets, especially the jewelry. We're making this one of our regular spots! It feels comfortable, and the clientele was diverse (old, young, families...all together!).

- By Stormy (Monday 10/6/08 7:08 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

I Do Designer Bridal Consignment Review
I Do is GREAT! Kelly is amazing and knew just what dress would work after seeing what I chose and how they looked on me. Her daughter was there and was equally as sweet and helpful. I highly recommend stopping by this store, it was the best experience I have had yet with wedding planning, and wish I could go back again!

- By Amanda (Wednesday 7/16/08 11:17 AM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Twisted Tattoo and Piercing Review
I've been pierced at many studios, including Insight, Jade and Tattoo Factory. And Pete at Twisted by far is the best. He knows what he is doing. I would definitely recommend him and the shop to all my friends.

- By Johnny (Wednesday 4/23/08 3:41 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Electric Guitars by Fred Mangan Review
I could tell the first time I met Fred that I was talking to a guy who has an obsession for perfection.Extremely smart Unpretentious,down to earth,funny, no B.S. and for the work he does, you can't beat the price.Even if you don't play guitar, you should stop in just to see his own wild guitar creations. For the amateur and professional I promise,you won't be disappointed.

- By Pat Keiner (Saturday 4/19/08 12:32 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews

Coco Rouge Review
This is the most amazing chocolate shop ever!!! The flavor combinations are expertly put together, the husband and wife that own the shop are always there, and sometimes their two little girls which is so cute!! The staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful, it is a great addition to the neighborhood. I am in the industry so I know good chocolate when I see it and theirs is the best I'm not alone in thinking so either anybody who is anybody in the industry has heard of them and hang out there keep being awesome Coco Rouge!

- By F. Fisher (Wednesday 2/27/08 1:26 PM)

Post Yours       All Reviews
chicago, metromix